Center for International Business Education and Research (CIBER)Advisory Council

Dr. Joyce Elam
Dean Emerita, College of Business

Dr. Sumit Kundu
Assoc. Dean, International Programs, Professor and James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business

Dr. Joanne Li
Dean of College of Business

Dr. Modesto A. Maidique
FIU President Emeritus and Professor, Department of Global Leadership and Management

Dr. William Newburry
Chair, Department of International Business, Professor of International Business and Strategic Management, and Ryder Eminent Scholar of Global Business

Ms. Jacqueline Sousa
Director, Office of Executive and Professional Education

Dr. Jose de la Torre
Professor and J.K. Batten Chair in Strategy (Emeritus)

Dr. Mary Ann Von Glinow
CIBER Director, Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar Chair in International Management

Dr. Pascale Becel
Chair, Department of Modern Languages, FIU

Dr. Frank Mora
Director, Latin American and Caribbean Center (LACC) and Professor in the Department of Politics & International Relations

Dr. John Stack
Founding Dean, Steven J. Green School of International and Public Affairs at FIU and Professor of Politics and International Relations and Law

Dr. Maida Watson
Professor of Spanish, Department of Modern Languages, FIU

Dr. Marjorie Lyles
Incoming AIB President

Dr. David Moore
Dean, International Education, Broward College

Ms. Sonia Verdu
Professor, Law School, Universidad del Istmo

Maribel Diz
Vice President, Visa, Inc.

Maria Drew
President, HR Strategist Group

Manny Mencia
Sr. Vice President, International Trade Division, Enterprise, Florida, Inc.

Edgardo Pappacena
CEO, Cani Investments

Gary Spulak
President, Embraer Aircraft Holding, Inc.

Rossana Tabares
Organizational Effectiveness Consultant, Talent Strategies

Back to top