About FIU BusinessCollege Leadership

Our academic and administrative leaders are driven by our vision for excellence and a passion for realizing it, inspiring everyone—faculty, staff, students, alumni, business leaders, and friends—to join together in this effort. Entrepreneurial, innovative, and energetic, they propel the college towards ever-greater success and their enthusiasm, commitment, and hard work permeate all aspects of our learning, teaching, and working environment. We are a college on the move.

Dean

Joanne Li Joanne Li
Dean
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 315
(305) 348-0476
joli@fiu.edu

Assistant/Associate Deans

Ruth Ann Mc Ewen Ruth Ann Mc Ewen
Director, School of Accounting
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 346
(305) 348-3260
rmcewen@fiu.edu
William Hardin William Hardin
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School of Business
Director, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
hardinw@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu Sumit Kundu
Director, Master of International Business Program
Associate Dean, International Programs
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr Richard Klein Jr
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affair, CoB
Knight Ridder Research Fellow
Interim Chair, Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Director, Master of Science in Health Informatics and Analytics
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Department Chairs

Eli Beracha Eli Beracha
Director, Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
eberacha@fiu.edu
Karlene Cousins Karlene Cousins
Director of ATOM Think Tank
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2160
kcousins@fiu.edu
Shahid Hamid Shahid Hamid
Chair, Department of Finance
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2727
hamids@fiu.edu
Ruth Ann Mc Ewen Ruth Ann Mc Ewen
Director, School of Accounting
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 346
(305) 348-3260
rmcewen@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki Anthony Miyazaki
Chair, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Executive Director, Marketing and Analytics
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 333
(305) 348-3330
miyazaki@fiu.edu
HTML tutorial
William Newburry William Newburry
Ryder Eminent Scholar of Global Business
Chair, Department of Management & International Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 446
(305) 348-1103
newburry@fiu.edu
Juan Sanchez Juan Sanchez
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 467
(305) 348-3307
sanchezj@fiu.edu

Directors

Armando Blanco Armando Blanco
Director, Finance and Administration
Finance and Administration
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 304B
(305) 348-7591
arblanco@fiu.edu
Angel Burgos Angel Burgos
Director, Program Administration
Chapman Graduate School
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1000
(305) 779-7977
angburgo@fiu.edu
Kelly Ferguson Kelly Ferguson
Director, Academic Advising Services
Undergraduate Advising
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 243
(305) 348-6157
kferguso@fiu.edu
Jeffrey Heebner Jeffrey Heebner
Executive Director of Marketing and National Branding
Deans Office
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 302

jheebner@fiu.edu
Jennifer Hilton Montero Jennifer Hilton Montero
Director Program Administration
Office of Global Initiatives
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 210
(305) 348-2780
jhiltonm@fiu.edu
Megan Meeks Megan Meeks
Director of Development for Corporate Relations
Office of Advancement
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 301
(305) 348-7953
mmeeks@fiu.edu
John Nykolaiszyn John Nykolaiszyn
Director Career Services
COB Business Career Center
Adjunct
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 128
(305) 348-5947
jnykolai@fiu.edu
Luisa Perez Luisa Perez
Director, Marketing and New Media
Marketing and Communication
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 302
(305) 348-6165
perezlui@fiu.edu
Jennifer Quintana Jennifer Quintana
Sr. Director of Development
Office of Advancement
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 303
(305) 348-5494
jcquinta@fiu.edu
Yanyn San Luis Yanyn San Luis
Director Alumni Relations Unit
Office of Advancement
Adjunct
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 312
(305) 348-5495
ysanluis@fiu.edu
Jacqueline Sousa Jacqueline Sousa
Program Director
Small Business Development Center
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1110
(305) 779-9230
jsousa@fiu.edu

Centers and Institutes

William Hardin William Hardin
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School of Business
Director, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
hardinw@fiu.edu
Ronald Mesia Ronald Mesia
Director, Ryder Center for Supply Chain Management
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 322
(305) 348-1663
rmesia@fiu.edu
Back to top