About FIU BusinessCollege Leadership

Our academic and administrative leaders are driven by our vision for excellence and a passion for realizing it, inspiring everyone—faculty, staff, students, alumni, business leaders, and friends—to join together in this effort. Entrepreneurial, innovative, and energetic, they propel the college towards ever-greater success and their enthusiasm, commitment, and hard work permeate all aspects of our learning, teaching, and working environment. We are a college on the move.

Dean

Joanne Li Joanne Li
Dean
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 315
(305) 348-0476
joli@fiu.edu

Assistant/Associate Deans

William Hardin William Hardin
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Fellow
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School of Business
Director, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 304C
(305) 779-7898
hardinw@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu Sumit Kundu
Director, Master of International Business Program
Associate Dean, International Programs
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr Richard Klein Jr
Knight Ridder Research Fellow
R. Kirk Landon Undergraduate School of Business
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 303A
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Department Chairs

Eli Beracha Eli Beracha
Director, Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Hollo Research Fellowship
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
eberacha@fiu.edu
Karlene Cousins Karlene Cousins
Chair, Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Director of ATOM Think Tank
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2160
kcousins@fiu.edu
Shahid Hamid Shahid Hamid
Chair, Department of Finance
Director of the Laboratory for Insurance, Financial, and Economic Research, IHRC
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2727
hamids@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki Anthony Miyazaki
Chair, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Executive Director, Marketing and Analytics
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 333
(305) 348-3330
miyazaki@fiu.edu
HTML tutorial
William Newburry William Newburry
Ryder Eminent Scholar of Global Business
Chair, Department of International Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 446
(305) 348-1103
newburry@fiu.edu
Juan Sanchez Juan Sanchez
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Chair, Department of Global Leadership and Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 467
(305) 348-3307
sanchezj@fiu.edu
Clark Wheatley Clark Wheatley
Director, School of Accounting
Morrison, Brown, Argiz, & Farra. LLP Professorship in Accounting
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 346
(305) 348-4209
wheatley@fiu.edu

Directors

Armando Blanco Armando Blanco
Director, Finance and Administration
Office of Finance and Administration
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 304B
(305) 348-7591
arblanco@fiu.edu
Angel Burgos Angel Burgos
Director, Program Administration
Chapman Graduate School
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1000
(305) 779-7977
angburgo@fiu.edu
Kelly Ferguson Kelly Ferguson
Director, Academic Advising Services
Office of Academic Advising
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 243
(305) 348-6157
kferguso@fiu.edu
Jerry Haar Jerry Haar, Ph.D.
Director, Executive & Professional Education
Clinical Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 436
(305) 919-2157
haarj@fiu.edu
Jeffrey Heebner Jeffrey Heebner
Executive Director of Marketing and National Branding
Office of Marketing and Communications
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 301

jheebner@fiu.edu
Jennifer Hilton Montero Jennifer Hilton Montero
Director Program Administration
Office of Global Initiatives
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 210
(305) 348-2780
jhiltonm@fiu.edu
Megan Meeks Megan Meeks
Director of Development for Corporate Relations
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 301
(305) 348-7953
mmeeks@fiu.edu
John Nykolaiszyn John Nykolaiszyn
Director Career Services
Office of Business Career Management
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 128
(305) 348-5947
jnykolai@fiu.edu
Luisa Perez Luisa Perez
Director, Marketing and New Media
Office of Marketing and Communications
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 302
(305) 348-6165
perezlui@fiu.edu
Jennifer Quintana Jennifer Quintana
Sr. Director of Development
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 303
(305) 348-5494
jcquinta@fiu.edu
Rosangel Quintero Rosangel Quintero, MBA, PMP
Program Director
Office of Executive and Professional Education
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 228
(305) 348-4217
rquinter@fiu.edu
Yanyn San Luis Yanyn San Luis
Director Alumni Relations Unit
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Adjunct
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 312
(305) 348-5495
ysanluis@fiu.edu
Jacqueline Sousa Jacqueline Sousa
Program Director
Small Business Development Center
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1110
(305) 779-9230
jsousa@fiu.edu

Centers and Institutes

William Hardin William Hardin
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Fellow
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School of Business
Director, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 304C
(305) 779-7898
hardinw@fiu.edu
Ronald Mesia Ronald Mesia
Director, Ryder Center for Supply Chain Management
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 322
(305) 348-1663
rmesia@fiu.edu
Back to top