Despite COVID-19, learning continues at FIU College of Business. We are committed to our students, and together we will shape the future of business education.

  • All FIU Business face-to-face classes had a seamless transition to remote instruction thanks to our experience accumulated over more than two decades of online education.
  • We are currently accepting applications for Fall 2020. We will support you through the application process and provide deadline flexibility if necessary. This page has the latest information about 2020 graduate admissions.
  • As always, our enrollment advisors are available to help you with any questions or concerns regarding our graduate programs.

Master of International BusinessFaculty


Jose Aldrich
Jose Aldrich
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 320
(305) 348-7658
aldrichj@fiu.edu
Sungu Armagan
Sungu Armagan
Senior Instructor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 477
(305) 348-3305
armagans@fiu.edu
Eli Beracha
Eli Beracha
Director, Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Hollo Research Fellowship
Director, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-7906
eberacha@fiu.edu
Lina Bouayad
Lina Bouayad
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203B
(305) 348-5437
lbouayad@fiu.edu
Eric Cartaya
Eric Cartaya
Instructor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 475
(305) 348-3303
cartayae@fiu.edu
Krishnan Dandapani
Krishnan Dandapani
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 235B
(305) 348-4241
dandapan@fiu.edu
Peter Dickson
Peter Dickson
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 345B
(305) 348-6120
dicksonp@fiu.edu
Stav Fainshmidt
Stav Fainshmidt
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 444
(305) 348-8243
sfainshm@fiu.edu
Alfredo Fuchs
Alfredo Fuchs
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 457
(305) 348-2791
alfuchs@fiu.edu
Ravi Gajendran
Ravi Gajendran
Ingersoll-Rand Professor
Associate Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 472
(305) 348-1102
rgajendr@fiu.edu
Wendy Gelman
Wendy Gelman
University Lecturer
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 327
(305) 348-6410
gelmanw@fiu.edu
Wendy Guess
Wendy Guess
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 343B
(305) 348-8118
wguess@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta
Sushil Gupta
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248
guptask@fiu.edu
Jerry Haar
Jerry Haar, Ph.D.
Executive Director for Latin American and Caribbean
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 436
(305) 348-2157
haarj@fiu.edu
Hyeyoung Hah
Hyeyoung Hah
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 202B
(305) 348-4342
hhah@fiu.edu
Jennifer Hill
Jennifer Hill
Adjunct
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 460
(305) 348-9916
jjuhill@fiu.edu
Suzanne Hollander
Suzanne Hollander
Industry Liaison, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Senior Instructor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
sshollan@fiu.edu
Yeonju Jang
Yeonju Jang
Asst. Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-5428
yejang@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr
Richard Klein Jr
Associate Dean, R. Kirk Landon Undergraduate School of Business
Interim Director, School of Accounting
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu
Arun Kumaraswamy
Arun Kumaraswamy
Doctoral Director, Department of International Business
Associate Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 441
(305) 348-3780
akumaras@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu
Sumit Kundu
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Associate Dean, International Programs
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Curba Lampert
Curba Lampert
Associate Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 445
(305) 348-4929
curba.lampert@fiu.edu
Manuel Lasaga
Manuel Lasaga
Clinical Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
mlasaga@fiu.edu
Edward Lawrence
Edward Lawrence
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Finance
Florida International Bankers Association Professor
Ryder Systems Research Fellow
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-0082
elawrenc@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin
Zhenguo Lin
Hollo Research Fellowship
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-9248
zlin@fiu.edu
Ruth Ann Mc Ewen
Ruth Ann Mc Ewen
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 346
(305) 348-3260
rmcewen@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne
Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Ronald Mesia
Ronald Mesia
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 348A
(305) 348-1663
rmesia@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra
Suchismita Mishra
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4282
mishras@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki
Anthony Miyazaki
Chair, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 333
(305) 348-3330
miyazaki@fiu.edu
William Newburry
William Newburry
Chair, Department of International Business
Ryder Eminent Scholar of Global Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 446
(305) 348-1103
newburry@fiu.edu
Mark North
Mark North
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 457
(305) 348-2791
mnorth@fiu.edu
Ozde Oztekin
Ozde Oztekin
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
ooztekin@fiu.edu
Edgardo Pappacena
Edgardo Pappacena
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 457
(305) 348-2791
epappace@fiu.edu
Ronaldo Parente
Ronaldo Parente
Ryder Systems Research Fellowship
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 437
(305) 348-4566
rcparent@fiu.edu
Clifford Perry
Clifford Perry
University Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 416
(305) 348-3274
perryc@fiu.edu
Seema Pissaris
Seema Pissaris
Clinical Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 421
(305) 348-2791
spissari@fiu.edu
Julio Ramirez
Julio Ramirez
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 457
(305) 348-2791
juramire@fiu.edu
Dileep Rao
Dileep Rao
Clinical Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 420
(305) 348-2837
drao@fiu.edu
Nancy Rauseo
Nancy Rauseo
University Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302A
(305) 348-1929
xrauseon@fiu.edu
Donald Roomes
Donald Roomes
Faculty Director for Student Success Initiatives
University Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 447
(305) 348-1074
roomesd@fiu.edu
Eduardo Safille
Eduardo Safille
Adjunct
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 460
(305) 348-9916
esafille@fiu.edu
Juan Sanchez
Juan Sanchez
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Chair, Department of Global Leadership and Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 463
(305) 348-3307
sanchezj@fiu.edu
Hock-Peng Sin
Hock-Peng Sin, Ph.D.
Doctoral Director, Department of Global Leadership & Management
Director, International Masters of Business Administration (IMBA)
Alvah Chapman Eminent Scholar Endowment Chair
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 471
(305) 348-4035
hsin@fiu.edu
Mark Thibodeau
Mark Thibodeau
Asst. Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1107

mthibode@fiu.edu
Arun Upadhyay
Arun Upadhyay
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 247B
(305) 348-5427
arun.upadhyay@fiu.edu
Ochieng Walumbwa
Ochieng Walumbwa
Associate Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 443
(305) 348-4982
owalumbw@fiu.edu
Sheryl Weir-Latty
Sheryl Weir-Latty
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 342A
(305) 348-8460
sweirlat@fiu.edu
Miriam Weismann
Miriam Weismann
Academic Director, COB Healthcare MBA Program
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 345
(305) 348-0503
mweisman@fiu.edu
David Wernick
David Wernick
University Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 417
(305) 348-7050
wernick@fiu.edu
Nicole Wishart
Nicole Wishart
Senior Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 218
(305) 348-2830
wishartn@fiu.edu
Zhonghua Wu
Zhonghua Wu
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Research Fellow
Director, Master of Science in International Real Estate (MSIRE)
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-7908
wuz@fiu.edu

Get Started Today!

Request more information, get your questions answered and be invited to special events.


By submitting this form, I authorize the FIU College of Business to contact me. Learn more about our Privacy Policy.

Back to top