Despite COVID-19, learning continues at FIU College of Business. We are committed to our students, and together we will shape the future of business education.

Master of International BusinessFaculty


Dallin Alldredge
Dallin Alldredge
Assistant Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-6649
(305) 348-2680

dalldred@fiu.edu
Christopher Allen
Christopher Allen
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 348B
(305) 348-2571
callen3@fiu.edu
Sungu Armagan
Sungu Armagan
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 477
(305) 348-3305
armagans@fiu.edu
Eli Beracha
Eli Beracha
Director, Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Hollo Research Fellowship
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-7906
eberacha@fiu.edu
Yi Ju Chen
Yi Ju Chen
Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 132
(305) 348-2571
yijchen@fiu.edu
Stav Fainshmidt
Stav Fainshmidt
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 444
(305) 348-8243
sfainshm@fiu.edu
Alfredo Fuchs
Alfredo Fuchs
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 457
(305) 348-2791
alfuchs@fiu.edu
Wendy Gelman
Wendy Gelman
Teaching Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 327
(305) 348-6410
gelmanw@fiu.edu
Wendy Guess
Wendy Guess
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 343B
(305) 348-8118
wguess@fiu.edu
Jerry Haar
Jerry Haar, Ph.D.
Executive Director for Latin American and Caribbean
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 436
(305) 348-2157
haarj@fiu.edu
Hyeyoung Hah
Hyeyoung Hah
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 202B
(305) 348-4342
hhah@fiu.edu
Suzanne Hollander
Suzanne Hollander
Associate Teaching Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
sshollan@fiu.edu
Arun Kumaraswamy
Arun Kumaraswamy
Doctoral Director, Department of International Business
Associate Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 441
(305) 348-3780
akumaras@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu
Sumit Kundu
Associate Dean, International Programs
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Curba Lampert
Curba Lampert
Associate Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 445
(305) 348-4929
curba.lampert@fiu.edu
Edward Lawrence
Edward Lawrence
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Finance
Florida International Bankers Association Professor
Ryder Systems Research Fellow
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-0082
(305) 348-2680

elawrenc@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin
Zhenguo Lin
Hollo Research Fellowship
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-9248
zlin@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne
Louis Melbourne
Faculty Director, Master of International Business (MIB) Program
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Ronald Mesia
Ronald Mesia
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 348A
(305) 348-1663
rmesia@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra
Suchismita Mishra
Ryder Systems Research Fellowship
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-5974
(305) 348-2680

mishras@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki
Anthony Miyazaki
Executive Director, Marketing and Analytics
Chair, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 333
(305) 348-3330
miyazaki@fiu.edu
William Newburry
William Newburry
Chair, Department of International Business
Ryder Eminent Scholar of Global Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 446
(305) 348-1103
newburry@fiu.edu
Mark North
Mark North
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 457
(305) 348-2791
mnorth@fiu.edu
Ozde Oztekin
Ozde Oztekin
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-7427
(305) 348-2680

ooztekin@fiu.edu
Edgardo Pappacena
Edgardo Pappacena
Adjunct
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 457
(305) 348-2791
epappace@fiu.edu
Ronaldo Parente
Ronaldo Parente
Ryder Systems Research Fellowship
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 437
(305) 348-4566
rcparent@fiu.edu
Ali Parhizgari
Ali Parhizgari
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-3326
(305) 348-2680

parhiz@fiu.edu
Seema Pissaris
Seema Pissaris
Clinical Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 421
(305) 348-2791
spissari@fiu.edu
Dileep Rao
Dileep Rao
Clinical Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 420
(305) 348-2837
drao@fiu.edu
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Co-Director, Global Sales Lab
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302B
(305) 348-3620
rsoltero@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor
Kimberly Taylor
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341A
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
Mark Thibodeau
Mark Thibodeau
Assistant Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1107
(305) 779-9249
mthibode@fiu.edu
Ochieng Walumbwa
Ochieng Walumbwa
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 443
(305) 348-4982
owalumbw@fiu.edu
Marc Weinstein
Marc Weinstein
Director, MS in Human Resource Management
Clinical Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 465
(305) 348-4952
weinstei@fiu.edu
Miriam Weismann
Miriam Weismann
Academic Director, COB Healthcare MBA Program
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 345
(305) 348-0503
mweisman@fiu.edu
David Wernick
David Wernick
Teaching Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 417
(305) 348-7050
wernick@fiu.edu
Back to top