Department of Information Systems and Business AnalyticsFaculty

Our faculty represents expertise, practical business experience, and cultural diversity of enormous range.  Collectively, they are advancing scientific knowledge in many areas of information systems and decision sciences and have published a wide variety of books, journal articles, cases, and teaching materials.

Miguel Aguirre-Urreta
Miguel Aguirre-Urreta
Faculty Director, Innovation Hub
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 258A
(305) 348-8356

miaguirr@fiu.edu
Andres Arias
Andres Arias
Adjunct Lecturer
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250


andarias@fiu.edu
Dinesh Batra
Dinesh Batra
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2645

batra@fiu.edu
Lina Bouayad
Lina Bouayad
Knight-Ridder Center Center Research Fellowship
Faculty Director, MBA Business Analytics Program
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203B
(305) 348-5437

lbouayad@fiu.edu
Alfred Castillo
Alfred Castillo
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830

alcastil@fiu.edu
Min Chen
Min Chen
SunTrust Bank Professorship
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 204A
(305) 348-4201

mchen2@fiu.edu
Yan Chen
Yan Chen
Faculty Director, Master of Science in Information Systems (MSIS)
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203A
(305) 348-6377

yachen@fiu.edu
Karlene Cousins
Karlene Cousins
Chair, Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2160

kcousins@fiu.edu
Gloria Deckard
Gloria Deckard
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 258B
(305) 348-0429

deckardg@fiu.edu
Edward Duran
Edward Duran
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203A
(305) 348-3395

eaduran@fiu.edu
Steven Ellis
Steven Ellis
Faculty Director, Online Programs
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 260B
(305) 348-2597

ellisc@fiu.edu
Pouyan Esmaeil Zadeh
Pouyan Esmaeil Zadeh
Knight-Ridder Center Center Research Fellowship
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 261B
(305) 348-3302

pesmaeil@fiu.edu
Paulo Gomes
Paulo Gomes
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 207B
(305) 348-4610

pgomes@fiu.edu
Manjul Gupta
Manjul Gupta
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-8458

mgupta@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta
Sushil Gupta
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248

guptask@fiu.edu
Hyeyoung Hah
Hyeyoung Hah
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 202B
(305) 348-4342

hhah@fiu.edu
Attila Hertelendy
Attila Hertelendy
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830

ahertele@fiu.edu
Christos Koulamas
Christos Koulamas
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-3309

koulamas@fiu.edu
George Kyparisis
George Kyparisis
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 204B
(305) 348-3403

kyparis@fiu.edu
Cynthia LeRouge
Cynthia LeRouge
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-4709

clerouge@fiu.edu
Andre Maharaj
Andre Maharaj
Lecturer
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830

avmahara@fiu.edu
George Marakas
George Marakas
Director of the Doctoral Programs for the College of Business
Director, Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)
Associate Dean, Research and Doctoral Studies
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250


gmarakas@fiu.edu
Tala Mirzaei
Tala Mirzaei
Knight-Ridder Center Research Fellowship
Faculty Director, Master of Health Informatics and Analytics (MSHIA)
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256A
(305) 348-5438

tmirzaei@fiu.edu
Carlos Parra
Carlos Parra
Clinical Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 201
(305) 348-7216

cmaparra@fiu.edu
Peter Polak
Peter Polak
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 262A
(305) 348-7932

ppolak@fiu.edu
Dasaratha Rama
Dasaratha Rama
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1834

ramad@fiu.edu
Rolf Ritter
Rolf Ritter
Adjunct
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830

rritter@fiu.edu
Carrie Sanchez
Carrie Sanchez
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-9878

csanchez@fiu.edu
Sebastian Schuetz
Sebastian Schuetz
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 205A
(305) 348-4356

sschuetz@fiu.edu
Arijit Sengupta
Arijit Sengupta
Associate Dean for Accreditation and Technology Systems
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 304B
(305) 348-1427

asengupt@fiu.edu
Amin Shoja
Amin Shoja
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 206A
(305) 348-2830


Gladys Simpson
Gladys Simpson
AIS Faculty Director
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 276
(305) 348-3156

gsimpson@fiu.edu
Hemang Subramanian
Hemang Subramanian
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 207A



Debra VanderMeer
Debra VanderMeer
AWED/Equity Advisor
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931

vanderd@fiu.edu
Nicole Wishart
Nicole Wishart
Faculty Director of ATOM Think Tank
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 218
(305) 348-2830

wishartn@fiu.edu
Weidong Xia
Weidong Xia
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1160

xiaw@fiu.edu
Back to top