Department of Information Systems and Business AnalyticsFaculty

Our faculty represents expertise, practical business experience, and cultural diversity of enormous range.  Collectively, they are advancing scientific knowledge in many areas of information systems and decision sciences and have published a wide variety of books, journal articles, cases, and teaching materials.

David Agogo
David Agogo
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-4521

Miguel Aguirre-Urreta
Miguel Aguirre-Urreta
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 258A
(305) 348-8356
miaguirr@fiu.edu
Dinesh Batra
Dinesh Batra
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2645
batra@fiu.edu
Lina Bouayad
Lina Bouayad
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203B
(305) 348-5437
lbouayad@fiu.edu
Min Chen
Min Chen
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 204A
(305) 348-4201
mchen2@fiu.edu
Yan Chen
Yan Chen
Director, Master of Science in Information Systems (MSIS)
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203A
(305) 348-6377
yachen@fiu.edu
Karlene Cousins
Karlene Cousins
Chair, Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Director of ATOM Think Tank
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2160
kcousins@fiu.edu
Gloria Deckard
Gloria Deckard
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 258B
(305) 348-0429
deckardg@fiu.edu
Edward Duran
Edward Duran
Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203A
(305) 348-2830
eaduran@fiu.edu
Steven Ellis
Steven Ellis
Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 260B
(305) 348-2597
ellisc@fiu.edu
Pouyan Esmaeil Zadeh
Pouyan Esmaeil Zadeh
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 261B
(305) 348-3302
pesmaeil@fiu.edu
Paulo Gomes
Paulo Gomes
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 207B
(305) 348-4610
pgomes@fiu.edu
Manjul Gupta
Manjul Gupta
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 202B
(305) 348-8458
mgupta@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta
Sushil Gupta
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248
guptask@fiu.edu
Hyeyoung Hah
Hyeyoung Hah
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 202B
(305) 348-4342
hhah@fiu.edu
Attila Hertelendy
Attila Hertelendy
Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830
ahertele@fiu.edu
Keum Seok Kang
Keum Seok Kang
Ryder Systems Research Fellowship
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 206A
(305) 348-4548
kskang@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr
Richard Klein Jr
Associate Dean, R. Kirk Landon Undergraduate School of Business
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu
Christos Koulamas
Christos Koulamas
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Director, Jamaica MBA Program
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 209B
(305) 348-3309
koulamas@fiu.edu
George Kyparisis
George Kyparisis
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 204B
(305) 348-3403
kyparis@fiu.edu
Cynthia LeRouge
Cynthia LeRouge
Knight-Ridder Fellow
Director, Master of Health Informatics and Analytics Program
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 206B
(305) 348-4709
clerouge@fiu.edu
Andre Maharaj
Andre Maharaj
Lecturer
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830
avmahara@fiu.edu
George Marakas
George Marakas
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830
gmarakas@fiu.edu
Tala Mirzaei
Tala Mirzaei
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256A
(305) 348-5438
tmirzaei@fiu.edu
Akorede Oluwo
Akorede Oluwo
Instructor
Mathematics/CASCI
Adjunct
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250

koluwo@fiu.edu
Carlos Parra
Carlos Parra
Clinical Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 201
(305) 348-7216
cmaparra@fiu.edu
Peter Polak
Peter Polak
Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 262A
(305) 348-7932
ppolak@fiu.edu
Rolf Ritter
Rolf Ritter
Adjunct
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830
rritter@fiu.edu
Arijit Sengupta
Arijit Sengupta
Associate Dean for Accreditation and Technology Systems
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 313A
(305) 348-1427
asengupt@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson
Gladys Simpson
Senior Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 276
(305) 348-3156
gsimpson@fiu.edu
Hemang Subramanian
Hemang Subramanian
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 207A
(305) 348-2830

Debra VanderMeer
Debra VanderMeer
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu
Nicole Wishart
Nicole Wishart
Senior Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 218
(305) 348-2830
wishartn@fiu.edu
Weidong Xia
Weidong Xia
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1160
xiaw@fiu.edu
Ondrej Zjevik
Ondrej Zjevik
Instructor
Mathematics/CASCI
Lecturer
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250

ozjevik@fiu.edu
Back to top