ATOM Think TankOur Faculty Fellows

The ATOM Faculty Fellows use the collective expertise of FIU Business Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics (ISBA) faculty and top-performing business and analytics students to tackle real-world business projects that solve organizational challenges faced by our industry partners. Our Faculty Fellows bring insights and experiences that span disciplines and industries. As data analytics experts, their approach and recommendations are highly customized and results-driven.

Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics Faculty Fellows

Karlene Cousins
Karlene Cousins
Chair, Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2160

kcousins@fiu.edu
Nicole Wishart
Nicole Wishart
Faculty Director of ATOM Think Tank
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 218
(305) 348-2830

wishartn@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson
Gladys Simpson
Director of Pink Tank
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 276
(305) 348-3156

gsimpson@fiu.edu
Debra VanderMeer
Debra VanderMeer
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931

vanderd@fiu.edu
Weidong Xia
Weidong Xia
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1160

xiaw@fiu.edu
Dinesh Batra
Dinesh Batra
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2645

batra@fiu.edu
Gloria Deckard
Gloria Deckard
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 258B
(305) 348-0429

deckardg@fiu.edu
Steven Ellis
Steven Ellis
Director, Online Programs
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 260B
(305) 348-2597

ellisc@fiu.edu
Attila Hertelendy
Attila Hertelendy
PayCargo Fellow
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830

ahertele@fiu.edu
Christos Koulamas
Christos Koulamas
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-3309

koulamas@fiu.edu
George Marakas
George Marakas
Director of the Doctoral Programs for the College of Business
Director, Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830

gmarakas@fiu.edu
George Kyparisis
George Kyparisis
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 204B
(305) 348-3403

kyparis@fiu.edu
Peter Polak
Peter Polak
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 262A
(305) 348-7932

ppolak@fiu.edu
Paulo Gomes
Paulo Gomes
PayCargo Fellow
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 207B
(305) 348-4610

pgomes@fiu.edu
Pouyan Esmaeil Zadeh
Pouyan Esmaeil Zadeh
Knight-Ridder Center Center Research Fellowship
Assistant Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 261B
(305) 348-3302

pesmaeil@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta
Sushil Gupta
PayCargo Professor
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248

guptask@fiu.edu


  • Florida International University
    Department of Information Systems & Business Analytics
    11200 SW 8th Street, RB 250
    Miami, FL 33199
    Office: 305.348.2830
    Email: atom@fiu.edu
Back to top