Faculty and Research

College Committees

Faculty Council

Dinesh Batra Dinesh Batra
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2645
batra@fiu.edu
Krishnan Dandapani Krishnan Dandapani
Director, College of Business Downtown
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4241
dandapan@fiu.edu
Francis Bruce Seaton Francis Bruce Seaton
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 319B
(305) 348-3315
seatonb@fiu.edu
Clark Wheatley Clark Wheatley
Faculty Director, Professional MBA Program
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 337
(305) 348-4209
wheatley@fiu.edu
Zhonghua Wu Zhonghua Wu
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1000
(305) 779-7908
wuz@fiu.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Dinesh Batra Dinesh Batra
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2645
batra@fiu.edu
Carolina Gomez Carolina Gomez
Director, Master of International Business Online Program
Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 464
(305) 348-3269
gomezc@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu Sumit Kundu
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Associate Dean, International Programs
Director, Master of International Business Program
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra Suchismita Mishra
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4282
mishras@fiu.edu
Dasaratha Rama Dasaratha Rama
SunTrust Bank Professorship
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 335
(305) 348-1834
ramad@fiu.edu
Debra VanderMeer Debra VanderMeer
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu

Graduate Curriculum Committee

Abhijit Barua Abhijit Barua
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Accounting
Morrison, Brown, Argiz, & Farra, LLP Professorship in Accounting
Director, Center for Accounting, Auditing and Tax Studies
Associate Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 342
(305) 348-3404
baruaa@fiu.edu
Xiaohu Li Xiaohu Li
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 337A
(305) 348-3314
lit@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin Zhenguo Lin
Hollo Research Fellowship
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
zlin@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra Suchismita Mishra
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4282
mishras@fiu.edu
Hock-Peng Sin Hock-Peng Sin
Associate Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 471
(305) 348-4035
hsin@fiu.edu
Debra VanderMeer Debra VanderMeer
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Deanne Butchey Deanne Butchey
Director, Assurance of Learning Program
Senior Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Julia Freybote Julia Freybote
Assistant Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
jfreybot@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson Gladys Simpson
Faculty Adminstrator
Visiting Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-3156
gsimpson@fiu.edu
Thomas Tarangelo Thomas Tarangelo
Instructor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 351
(305) 348-0188
tarangel@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor Kimberly Taylor
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
Ex oficio members
Richard Klein Jr Richard Klein Jr
Knight Ridder Research Fellow
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affair, CoB
Assistant Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256A
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Learning Outcomes Committee

L. Craig Austin L. Craig Austin
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 310
(305) 348-2571
laaustin@fiu.edu
Desiree Elias Desiree Elias
Instructor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 372
(305) 348-2581
delias@fiu.edu
Julia Freybote Julia Freybote
Assistant Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
jfreybot@fiu.edu
Ali Gungoraydinoglu Ali Gungoraydinoglu
Instructor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
agungora@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Clifford Perry Clifford Perry
Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 416
(305) 348-3274
perryc@fiu.edu
Donald Roomes Donald Roomes
Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 418
(305) 348-1074
roomesd@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson Gladys Simpson
Faculty Adminstrator
Visiting Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-3156
gsimpson@fiu.edu
Rafael Soltero Venegas Rafael Soltero Venegas
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302B
(305) 348-2571
rsoltero@fiu.edu
Ex oficio members
Deanne Butchey Deanne Butchey
Director, Assurance of Learning Program
Senior Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr Richard Klein Jr
Knight Ridder Research Fellow
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affair, CoB
Assistant Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256A
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu
Back to top