Faculty and ResearchCollege Committees

Faculty Council

Krishnan Dandapani, Chair
Krishnan Dandapani, Chair
Director for College of Business Downtown and Weekend Flex MBA Programs
Director for Strategic Programs in India
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 235B
(305) 348-4241
dandapan@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor, Vice-chair
Kimberly Taylor, Vice-chair
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341A
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
Abhijit Barua
Abhijit Barua
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Accounting
Director, Center for Accounting, Auditing and Tax Studies
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 342
(305) 348-3404
baruaa@fiu.edu
Nathan Hiller
Nathan Hiller
Associate Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 466
(305) 348-3299
hillern@fiu.edu
George Marakas
George Marakas
Director of the Doctoral programs for the College of Business
Director, Doctor of Business Administration
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830
gmarakas@fiu.edu
Karen Paul
Karen Paul
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 435
(305) 348-6881
paulk@fiu.edu
Zhonghua Wu
Zhonghua Wu
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Research Fellow
Director, Master of Science in International Real Estate (MSIRE)
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-7908
wuz@fiu.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Dinesh Batra
Dinesh Batra
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2645
batra@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta
Sushil Gupta
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248
guptask@fiu.edu
Curba Lampert
Curba Lampert
Associate Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 445
(305) 348-4929
curba.lampert@fiu.edu
Edward Lawrence
Edward Lawrence
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Finance
Florida International Bankers Association Professor
Ryder Systems Research Fellow
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-0082
elawrenc@fiu.edu
Hock-Peng Sin
Hock-Peng Sin, Ph.D.
Doctoral Director, Department of Global Leadership & Management
Director, International Masters of Business Administration (IMBA)
Alvah Chapman Eminent Scholar Endowment Chair
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 471
(305) 348-4035
hsin@fiu.edu
Jayati Sinha
Jayati Sinha
Macy's Retailing Professorship
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-7573
jsinha@fiu.edu

Graduate Curriculum Committee

Debra VanderMeer, Chair
Debra VanderMeer, Chair
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu
Abhijit Barua
Abhijit Barua
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Accounting
Director, Center for Accounting, Auditing and Tax Studies
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 342
(305) 348-3404
baruaa@fiu.edu
Ravi Gajendran
Ravi Gajendran
Ingersoll-Rand Professor
Associate Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 472
(305) 348-1102
rgajendr@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin
Zhenguo Lin
Hollo Research Fellowship
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-9248
zlin@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne
Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra
Suchismita Mishra
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4282
mishras@fiu.edu

Graduate Program Advisory Board

Eli Beracha
Eli Beracha
Director, Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Hollo Research Fellowship
Director, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-7906
eberacha@fiu.edu
Peter Dickson
Peter Dickson
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 345B
(305) 348-6120
dicksonp@fiu.edu
Steven Ellis
Steven Ellis
Director, Online Programs
Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 260B
(305) 348-2597
ellisc@fiu.edu
Sue Ganske
Sue Ganske
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 316
(305) 348-2581
sganske@fiu.edu
Ali Parhizgari
Ali Parhizgari
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-3326
parhiz@fiu.edu
Ochieng Walumbwa
Ochieng Walumbwa
Associate Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 443
(305) 348-4982
owalumbw@fiu.edu
Marc Weinstein
Marc Weinstein
Director, MS in Human Resource Management
Clinical Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 465
(305) 348-4952
weinstei@fiu.edu

International Committee

Joel Barber
Joel Barber
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2027
barberj@fiu.edu
Yi Ju Chen
Yi Ju Chen
Senior Lecturer
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 132
(305) 348-2571
yijchen@fiu.edu
Carolina Gomez
Carolina Gomez
Alvah Chapman Eminent Scholar Endowment Chair
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 464
(305) 348-3269
gomezc@fiu.edu
William Hardin
William Hardin
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Fellow
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School of Business
Eminent Scholar
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 304C
(305) 779-7905
hardinw@fiu.edu
Christos Koulamas
Christos Koulamas
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Director, Jamaica MBA Program
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 209B
(305) 348-3309
koulamas@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu
Sumit Kundu
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Associate Dean, International Programs
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Frederick Perry
Frederick Perry
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 328
(305) 348-1187
fvperry@fiu.edu
Arun Upadhyay
Arun Upadhyay
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 247B
(305) 348-5427
arun.upadhyay@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Sungu Armagan
Sungu Armagan
Senior Instructor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 477
(305) 348-3305
armagans@fiu.edu
Deanne Butchey
Deanne Butchey
University Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne
Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Francis Bruce Seaton
Francis Bruce Seaton
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 319B
(305) 348-3315
seatonb@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson
Gladys Simpson
Senior Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 276
(305) 348-3156
gsimpson@fiu.edu
Thomas Tarangelo
Thomas Tarangelo
Instructor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 318
(305) 348-0188
tarangel@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Associate Dean, R. Kirk Landon Undergraduate School of Business
Interim Director, School of Accounting
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Learning Outcomes Committee

Eric Cartaya
Eric Cartaya
Instructor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 475
(305) 348-3303
cartayae@fiu.edu
Desiree Elias
Desiree Elias
Instructor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 322
(305) 348-7662
delias@fiu.edu
Ali Gunguraydinoglu
Ali Gunguraydinoglu
Senior Instructor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
agungora@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne
Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Donald Roomes
Donald Roomes
University Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 447
(305) 348-1074
roomesd@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson
Gladys Simpson
Senior Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 276
(305) 348-3156
gsimpson@fiu.edu
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Co-Director, Global Sales Lab
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302B
(305) 348-3620
rsoltero@fiu.edu
Deanne Butchey, Ex officio member
Deanne Butchey, Ex officio member
University Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Associate Dean, R. Kirk Landon Undergraduate School of Business
Interim Director, School of Accounting
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Faculty Senators

Elisabeth Beristain
Elisabeth Beristain
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 120C
(305) 348-2571
beristae@fiu.edu
Deanne Butchey
Deanne Butchey
University Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Krishnan Dandapani
Krishnan Dandapani
Director for College of Business Downtown and Weekend Flex MBA Programs
Director for Strategic Programs in India
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 235B
(305) 348-4241
dandapan@fiu.edu
Kenneth Henry
Kenneth Henry
Clinical Associate Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 330
(305) 348-4210
henryk@fiu.edu
Clifford Perry
Clifford Perry
University Instructor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 416
(305) 348-3274
perryc@fiu.edu

Faculty Senate Alternates

Jose Aldrich
Jose Aldrich
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 320
(305) 348-7658
aldrichj@fiu.edu
Wen-Hsiu Chou
Wen-Hsiu Chou
Knight-Ridder Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
wchou@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta
Sushil Gupta
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248
guptask@fiu.edu
Back to top