Faculty and ResearchCollege Committees 2021-2022


Faculty Council

Kimberly Taylor, Chair
Kimberly Taylor, Chair
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341A
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
Miguel Aguirre-Urreta
Miguel Aguirre-Urreta
Faculty Director, Innovation Hub
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 258A
(305) 348-8356
miaguirr@fiu.edu
Krishnan Dandapani
Krishnan Dandapani
Director for College of Business Downtown and Weekend Flex MBA Programs
Director for Strategic Programs in India
Ryder Systems Research Fellowship
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-4241
(305) 348-2680

dandapan@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin
Zhenguo Lin
Hollo Research Fellowship
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-9248
zlin@fiu.edu
Karen Paul
Karen Paul
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 435
(305) 348-6881
paulk@fiu.edu
Juan Sanchez
Juan Sanchez
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 467
(305) 348-3307
sanchezj@fiu.edu
Antoinette Smith
Antoinette Smith
Morrison, Brown, Argiz & Farra, LLP Professorship in Accounting
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 348
(305) 348-4207
smithal@fiu.edu

Graduate Curriculum Committee

Debra VanderMeer, Chair
Debra VanderMeer, Chair
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu
Abhijit Barua
Abhijit Barua
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Accounting
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 342
(305) 348-3404
baruaa@fiu.edu
Brooke Buckman
Brooke Buckman
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 476
(305) 348-8245
bbuckman@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin
Zhenguo Lin
Hollo Research Fellowship
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-9248
zlin@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne
Louis Melbourne
Faculty Director, Master of International Business (MIB) Program
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra
Suchismita Mishra
Ryder Systems Research Fellowship
Faculty Fellow in Research Strategies
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-5974
(305) 348-2680

mishras@fiu.edu
Anna Pietraszek
Anna Pietraszek
Director for Global Recruitment and Operations
Faculty Director, PMBA Escuela Universitaria Real Madrid
Faculty Fellow in Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 340A
(305) 348-2595
pietrasa@fiu.edu

International Committee

Eli Beracha
Eli Beracha
Director, Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-7906
eberacha@fiu.edu
Mustafa Caglayan
Mustafa Caglayan
Knight-Ridder Research Fellowship
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 229B
(305) 348-8430
(305) 348-2680

Mustafa.Caglayan@fiu.edu
Yi Ju Chen
Yi Ju Chen
Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 325A
(305) 348-2571
yijchen@fiu.edu
Carolina Gomez
Carolina Gomez
Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 464
(305) 348-3269
gomezc@fiu.edu
Manjul Gupta
Manjul Gupta
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-8458
mgupta@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu
Sumit Kundu
Associate Dean, International Programs
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Ronaldo Parente
Ronaldo Parente
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar Chair in International Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 437
(305) 348-4566
rcparent@fiu.edu
Frederick Perry
Frederick Perry
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 328
(305) 348-1187
fvperry@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Walter D'Lima
Walter D'Lima
Assistant Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1114
(305) 779-7891
wdlima@fiu.edu
Diogo Duarte
Diogo Duarte
Assistant Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-5429
(305) 348-2680

diogo.duarte@fiu.edu
Jerry Haar
Jerry Haar, Ph.D.
Executive Director for Latin American and Caribbean
Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 436
(305) 348-2157
haarj@fiu.edu
Clifford Perry
Clifford Perry
Teaching Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 416
(305) 348-3274
perryc@fiu.edu
Francis Bruce Seaton
Francis Bruce Seaton
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 319B
(305) 348-3315
seatonb@fiu.edu
Hemang Subramanian
Hemang Subramanian
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 207A
(305) 348-2830

Thomas Tarangelo
Thomas Tarangelo
Assistant Teaching Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 318
(305) 348-0188
tarangel@fiu.edu
Sungu Armagan, Ex officio member
Sungu Armagan, Ex officio member
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 477
(305) 348-3305
armagans@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Associate Dean, R. Kirk Landon Undergraduate School of Business
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 303A
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Learning Outcomes Committee

L. Craig Austin
L. Craig Austin
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 344A
(305) 348-7763
laaustin@fiu.edu
Eric Cartaya
Eric Cartaya
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 475
(305) 348-8246
cartayae@fiu.edu
Edward Duran
Edward Duran
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 203A
(305) 348-3395
eaduran@fiu.edu
Desiree Elias
Desiree Elias
Assistant Teaching Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 322
(305) 348-7662
delias@fiu.edu
Lu Fang
Lu Fang
Asst. Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1112
(305) 779-9252
lfang@fiu.edu
Ali Gunguraydinoglu
Ali Gunguraydinoglu
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-7428
(305) 348-2680

agungora@fiu.edu
Donald Roomes
Donald Roomes
Teaching Professor
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 447
(305) 348-1074
roomesd@fiu.edu
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Co-Director, Global Sales Lab
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302B
(305) 348-3620
rsoltero@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Associate Dean, R. Kirk Landon Undergraduate School of Business
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 303A
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu
Andrea Rodgers, Ex officio member
Andrea Rodgers, Ex officio member
Assistant Director, Academic Support Services
Assurance of Learning and Accreditation
Adjunct
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 200
(305) 348-7603
shellya@fiu.edu
Arijit Sengupta, Ex officio member
Arijit Sengupta, Ex officio member
Associate Dean for Accreditation and Technology Systems
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 313A
(305) 348-1427
asengupt@fiu.edu

Faculty Senators

Elisabeth Beristain
Elisabeth Beristain
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 120C
(305) 348-2571
beristae@fiu.edu
Deanne Butchey
Deanne Butchey
Teaching Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-7238
(305) 348-2680

butcheyd@fiu.edu
Krishnan Dandapani
Krishnan Dandapani
Director for College of Business Downtown and Weekend Flex MBA Programs
Director for Strategic Programs in India
Ryder Systems Research Fellowship
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-4241
(305) 348-2680

dandapan@fiu.edu
Kenneth Henry
Kenneth Henry
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 330
(305) 348-4210
henryk@fiu.edu
Clifford Perry
Clifford Perry
Teaching Professor
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 416
(305) 348-3274
perryc@fiu.edu

Faculty Senate Alternates

Jose Aldrich
Jose Aldrich
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 320
(305) 348-7658
aldrichj@fiu.edu
Wen-Hsiu Chou
Wen-Hsiu Chou
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-0533
(305) 348-2680

wchou@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta
Sushil Gupta
PayCargo Professor
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248
guptask@fiu.edu

Tenure and Promotion Committee

Weidong Xia, Chair
Weidong Xia, Chair
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1160
xiaw@fiu.edu
Qiang Kang
Qiang Kang
Ryder Systems Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 210
(305) 348-4379
(305) 348-2680

qkang@fiu.edu
Jonathan Milian
Jonathan Milian
Associate Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 317
(305) 348-3263
jamilia@fiu.edu
Hock-Peng Sin
Hock-Peng Sin, Ph.D.
Doctoral Director, Department of Global Leadership & Management
Director, International Masters of Business Administration (IMBA)
Alvah Chapman Eminent Scholar Endowment Chair
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 471
(305) 348-4035
hsin@fiu.edu
Jayati Sinha
Jayati Sinha
Macy's Retailing Professorship
Faculty Fellow in Program Administration and Evaluation
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-7573
jsinha@fiu.edu
Ochieng Walumbwa
Ochieng Walumbwa
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 443
(305) 348-4982
owalumbw@fiu.edu
Zhonghua Wu
Zhonghua Wu
Faculty Director, Master of Science in International Real Estate (MSIRE)
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Research Fellow
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell
(305) 779-7908
wuz@fiu.edu
Back to top