Faculty and ResearchCollege Committees

Faculty Council

Krishnan Dandapani Krishnan Dandapani
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4241
dandapan@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin Zhenguo Lin
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
zlin@fiu.edu
George Marakas George Marakas
Director of the Doctoral programs for the College of Business
Director, Doctor of Business Administration
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2830
gmarakas@fiu.edu
Juan Sanchez Juan Sanchez
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 467
(305) 348-3307
sanchezj@fiu.edu
Francis Bruce Seaton Francis Bruce Seaton
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 319B
(305) 348-3315
seatonb@fiu.edu
Clark Wheatley Clark Wheatley
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 337
(305) 348-4209
wheatley@fiu.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Dinesh Batra Dinesh Batra
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-2645
batra@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta Sushil Gupta
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248
guptask@fiu.edu
Xiaoquan Jiang Xiaoquan Jiang
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7910
jiangx@fiu.edu
Modesto Maidique Modesto Maidique
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 317
(305) 348-1106
maidique@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor Kimberly Taylor
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
Weidong Xia Weidong Xia
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1160
xiaw@fiu.edu

Graduate Curriculum Committee

Abhijit Barua Abhijit Barua
Associate Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 342
(305) 348-3404
baruaa@fiu.edu
Xiaohu Li Xiaohu Li
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 337A
(305) 348-3314
lit@fiu.edu
Zhenguo Lin Zhenguo Lin
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
zlin@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra Suchismita Mishra
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4282
mishras@fiu.edu
Hock-Peng Sin Hock-Peng Sin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 471
(305) 348-4035
hsin@fiu.edu
Debra VanderMeer Debra VanderMeer
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu

Graduate Program Advisory Board

Eli Beracha Eli Beracha
Director, Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Associate Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
eberacha@fiu.edu
Peter Dickson Peter Dickson
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 301
(305) 348-6120
dicksonp@fiu.edu
Steven Ellis Steven Ellis
Director, Online Programs
Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 260B
(305) 348-2597
ellisc@fiu.edu
Sue Ganske Sue Ganske
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 313
(305) 348-2581
sganske@fiu.edu
Ali Parhizgari Ali Parhizgari
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-3326
parhiz@fiu.edu
Ochieng Walumbwa Ochieng Walumbwa
Director, IMPACT MBA
Associate Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 468
(305) 348-4982
owalumbw@fiu.edu

International Committee

Joel Barber Joel Barber
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2027
barberj@fiu.edu
Yi Ju Chen Yi Ju Chen
Senior Lecturer
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 132
(305) 348-2571
yijchen@fiu.edu
William Hardin William Hardin
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School of Business
Director, Jerome Bain Real Estate Institute
Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
hardinw@fiu.edu
Christos Koulamas Christos Koulamas
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 209B
(305) 348-3309
koulamas@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu Sumit Kundu
Director, Master of International Business Program
Associate Dean, International Programs
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Frederick Perry Frederick Perry
Clinical Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 328
(305) 348-2581
fvperry@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Deanne Butchey Deanne Butchey
University Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Julia Freybote Julia Freybote
Assistant Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
jfreybot@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson Gladys Simpson
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Senior Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-3156
gsimpson@fiu.edu
Thomas Tarangelo Thomas Tarangelo
Instructor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 351
(305) 348-0188
tarangel@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor Kimberly Taylor
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affair, CoB
Knight Ridder Research Fellow
Interim Chair, Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Director, Master of Science in Health Informatics and Analytics
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Learning Outcomes Committee

L. Craig Austin L. Craig Austin
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 310
(305) 348-2571
laaustin@fiu.edu
Eric Cartaya Eric Cartaya
Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 479
(305) 348-3303
cartayae@fiu.edu
Desiree Elias Desiree Elias
Instructor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 372
(305) 348-2581
delias@fiu.edu
Julia Freybote Julia Freybote
Assistant Professor
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
FIU Downtown on Brickell, S 1100
(305) 779-7898
jfreybot@fiu.edu
Ali Gunguraydinoglu Ali Gunguraydinoglu
Instructor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
agungora@fiu.edu
Louis Melbourne Louis Melbourne
Senior Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 419
(305) 348-4367
melbourn@fiu.edu
Donald Roomes Donald Roomes
University Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 418
(305) 348-1074
roomesd@fiu.edu
Gladys Simpson Gladys Simpson
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Senior Instructor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-3156
gsimpson@fiu.edu
Rafael Soltero Venegas Rafael Soltero Venegas
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302B
(305) 348-2571
rsoltero@fiu.edu
Deanne Butchey, Ex officio member Deanne Butchey, Ex officio member
University Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member Richard Klein Jr, Ex officio member
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affair, CoB
Knight Ridder Research Fellow
Interim Chair, Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Director, Master of Science in Health Informatics and Analytics
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 254B
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu

Faculty Senators

Elisabeth Beristain Elisabeth Beristain
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 120C
(305) 348-2571
beristae@fiu.edu
Deanne Butchey Deanne Butchey
University Lecturer
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7238
butcheyd@fiu.edu
Krishnan Dandapani Krishnan Dandapani
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4241
dandapan@fiu.edu
C Delano Gray C Delano Gray
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 371
(305) 348-4208
graycd@fiu.edu
Clifford Perry Clifford Perry
Instructor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 416
(305) 348-3274
perryc@fiu.edu
Clark Wheatley Clark Wheatley
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 337
(305) 348-4209
wheatley@fiu.edu

Faculty Senate Alternates

Wen-Hsiu Chou Wen-Hsiu Chou
Knight-Ridder Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
wchou@fiu.edu
Sushil Gupta Sushil Gupta
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208A
(305) 348-3248
guptask@fiu.edu
Kenneth Henry Kenneth Henry
Clinical Associate Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 330
(305) 348-4210
henryk@fiu.edu
Back to top