Faculty and Research

Eminent Scholar Chairs and Professorships

The college's intellectual contributions are enhanced through several endowed chairs and professorships. Scholars with international reputation are appointed to these positions. These faculty initiate and maintain highly visible activities that stimulate research and educational initiatives with industry and professional associations.

Eminent Scholar Chairs

Christos Koulamas Christos Koulamas
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 209B
(305) 348-3309
koulamas@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu Sumit Kundu
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Associate Dean, International Programs
Director, Master of International Business Program
Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Steve Wen-Jen Lin Steve Wen-Jen Lin
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar Chair in Accounting
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 314
(305) 348-3253
lins@fiu.edu
Modesto Maidique Modesto Maidique
Alvan Chapman Eminent Chair
Eminent Scholar
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 317
(305) 348-1106
maidique@fiu.edu
Juan Sanchez Juan Sanchez
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 467
(305) 348-3307
sanchezj@fiu.edu
Mary Ann Von Glinow Mary Ann Von Glinow
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar Chair in International Management
Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 442
(305) 348-4218
vonglino@fiu.edu

Endowed Professorships

Abhijit Barua Abhijit Barua
Morrison, Brown, Argiz, & Farra, LLP Professorship in Accounting
Doctor Director, School of Accounting
Director, Center for Accounting, Auditing and Tax Studies
Associate Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 342
(305) 348-3404
baruaa@fiu.edu
Walfried Lassar Walfried Lassar
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School
Ryder Professor
Professor
Department of Marketing
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 201
(305) 348-3898
lassarw@fiu.edu
Edward Lawrence Edward Lawrence
Florida International Bankers Association Professor
Doctoral Director for Department of Finance
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-0082
elawrenc@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki Anthony Miyazaki
Chair, Department of Marketing
Macy's Retailing Professorship
Professor
Department of Marketing
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 310
(305) 348-3330
miyazaki@fiu.edu
Dasaratha Rama Dasaratha Rama
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
SunTrust Bank Professorship
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 335
(305) 348-1834
ramad@fiu.edu
John Tsalikis John Tsalikis
BMI Professorship in Marketing
Professor
Department of Marketing
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 339B
(305) 348-3252
tsalikis@fiu.edu

Knight Ridder Center Research Fellows

Wen-Hsiu Chou Wen-Hsiu Chou
Knight-Ridder Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
wchou@fiu.edu
Robert Daigler Robert Daigler
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-3325
daiglerr@fiu.edu
Nathan Hiller Nathan Hiller
Academic Director, FIU Center for Leadership
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Academic Director, FIU Center for Leadership
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 466
(305) 348-3299
hillern@fiu.edu
Xiaoquan Jiang Xiaoquan Jiang
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-7910
jiangx@fiu.edu
Richard Klein Jr Richard Klein Jr
Knight Ridder Research Fellow
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affair, CoB
Assistant Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256A
(305) 348-2156
rklein@fiu.edu
George Kyparisis George Kyparisis
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 204B
(305) 348-3403
kyparis@fiu.edu
Suchismita Mishra Suchismita Mishra
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-4282
mishras@fiu.edu
Ozde Oztekin Ozde Oztekin
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
ooztekin@fiu.edu
Ronaldo Parente Ronaldo Parente
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Doctoral Director, Department of Management & International Business
Associate Professor
Department of Management & International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 437
(305) 348-4566
rcparent@fiu.edu
Arun Prakash Arun Prakash
Director, PhD Program
Knight-Ridder Research Fellow
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-3324
prakasha@fiu.edu
Dasaratha Rama Dasaratha Rama
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
SunTrust Bank Professorship
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 335
(305) 348-1834
ramad@fiu.edu
Debra VanderMeer Debra VanderMeer
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu
Weidong Xia Weidong Xia
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1160
xiaw@fiu.edu
Back to top