Faculty and ResearchEminent Scholar Chairs and Professorships

The college's intellectual contributions are enhanced through several endowed chairs and professorships. Scholars with international reputation are appointed to these positions. These faculty initiate and maintain highly visible activities that stimulate research and educational initiatives with industry and professional associations.

Eminent Scholar Chairs

William Hardin
William Hardin
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Tibor and Sheila Hollo Fellow
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School of Business
Eminent Scholar
Tibor and Sheila Hollo School of Real Estate
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 304C
(305) 779-7905
hardinw@fiu.edu
Christos Koulamas
Christos Koulamas
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Management Information Systems
Director, Jamaica MBA Program
Eminent Scholar
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 209B
(305) 348-3309
koulamas@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu
Sumit Kundu
James K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in International Business
Associate Dean, International Programs
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 448
(305) 348-3251
kundus@fiu.edu
Joanne Li
Joanne Li
Dean
Ryder Eminent Scholar Chair in Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 315
(305) 348-0476
joli@fiu.edu
William Newburry
William Newburry
Chair, Department of International Business
Ryder Eminent Scholar of Global Business
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 446
(305) 348-1103
newburry@fiu.edu
Ozde Oztekin
Ozde Oztekin
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
ooztekin@fiu.edu
Kannan Raghunandan
Kannan Raghunandan
Ryder Business Leader E Chair
Eminent Scholar
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 336
(305) 348-3275
raghu@fiu.edu
Juan Sanchez
Juan Sanchez
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Chair, Department of Global Leadership and Management
Eminent Scholar
Department of Global Leadership and Management
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 463
(305) 348-3307
sanchezj@fiu.edu
Arun Upadhyay
Arun Upadhyay
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 247B
(305) 348-5427
arun.upadhyay@fiu.edu
Mary Ann Von Glinow
Mary Ann Von Glinow
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar Chair in International Management
Director for the Center for International Business Education and Research (CIBER)
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 442
(305) 348-4218
vonglino@fiu.edu

Endowed Professorships

Stav Fainshmidt
Stav Fainshmidt
Knight Ridder Eminent Scholar
Eminent Scholar
Department of International Business
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 444
(305) 348-8243
sfainshm@fiu.edu
Walfried Lassar
Walfried Lassar
Ryder Professor
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 343A
(305) 348-3898
lassarw@fiu.edu
Edward Lawrence
Edward Lawrence
Academic Director of the Doctoral Program for Finance
Florida International Bankers Association Professor
Ryder Systems Research Fellow
Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-0082
elawrenc@fiu.edu
Dasaratha Rama
Dasaratha Rama
SunTrust Bank Professorship
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 335
(305) 348-1834
ramad@fiu.edu
Jayati Sinha
Jayati Sinha
Macy's Retailing Professorship
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-7573
jsinha@fiu.edu
John Tsalikis
John Tsalikis
BMI Professorship in Marketing
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 339B
(305) 348-3252
tsalikis@fiu.edu
Clark Wheatley
Clark Wheatley
Morrison, Brown, Argiz, & Farra. LLP Professorship in Accounting
Professor
School of Accounting
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, MANGO 346
(305) 348-1294
wheatley@fiu.edu

Knight Ridder Center Research Fellows

Mustafa Caglayan
Mustafa Caglayan
Knight-Ridder Research Fellowship
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 223B
(305) 348-8430
Mustafa.Caglayan@fiu.edu
Wen-Hsiu Chou
Wen-Hsiu Chou
Knight-Ridder Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 208B
(305) 348-2680
wchou@fiu.edu
Cynthia LeRouge
Cynthia LeRouge
Knight-Ridder Fellow
Director, Master of Health Informatics and Analytics Program
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 206B
(305) 348-4709
clerouge@fiu.edu
Debra VanderMeer
Debra VanderMeer
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 256B
(305) 348-2931
vanderd@fiu.edu
Weidong Xia
Weidong Xia
Knight Ridder Center Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 250
(305) 348-1160
xiaw@fiu.edu
Back to top