Department of Marketing and LogisticsFaculty

The department is comprised of twenty seven full-time experienced faculty members, as well as several highly-qualified business professionals acting as adjunct instructors, who are consistently innovative in their teaching methods and curriculum design, and who have been honored with many college and university-level teaching awards. Collectively, they also are advancing scientific knowledge in many areas of marketing and logistics, and have published a wide variety of books, journal articles, cases, and teaching materials. Beyond their research and teaching activities, they also contribute to the community with their consulting, reviewing, mentoring, entrepreneurial, and volunteer activities.

Faculty Directory

Anthony Miyazaki
Anthony Miyazaki
Chair, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 333
(305) 348-3330
miyazaki@fiu.edu
Alexandra Aguirre-Rodriguez
Alexandra Aguirre-Rodriguez
Doctoral Director, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 337B
(305) 348-3625
aarodrig@fiu.edu
Nicolo Alaimo
Nicolo Alaimo
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 307B
(305) 348-0694
nalaimo@fiu.edu
Christopher Allen
Christopher Allen
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 348B
(305) 348-2571
callen3@fiu.edu
L. Craig Austin
L. Craig Austin
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 344A
(305) 348-7763
laaustin@fiu.edu
Elisabeth Beristain
Elisabeth Beristain
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 120C
(305) 348-2571
beristae@fiu.edu
Tim Birrittella
Tim Birrittella
University Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 325A
(305) 348-3319
tbirritt@fiu.edu
Karinna Campregher Damo
Karinna Campregher Damo
Adjunct
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 310
(305) 348-2571
kcampreg@fiu.edu
Yi Ju Chen
Yi Ju Chen
Senior Lecturer
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 132
(305) 348-2571
yijchen@fiu.edu
Peter Dickson
Peter Dickson
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 345B
(305) 348-6120
dicksonp@fiu.edu
Maria Garcia
Maria Garcia
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 340B
(305) 348-6332
garcmar@fiu.edu
Sebastian Garcia Dastugue
Sebastian Garcia Dastugue
Asst. Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 347B
(305) 348-4195
sgarciad@fiu.edu
Wendy Guess
Wendy Guess
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 343B
(305) 348-8118
wguess@fiu.edu
William Humphrey
William Humphrey
Asst. Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 345A
(305) 348-3321
whumphre@fiu.edu
Walfried Lassar
Walfried Lassar
Ryder Professor
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 343A
(305) 348-3898
lassarw@fiu.edu
Jae Hoon Lee
Jae Hoon Lee
Assistant Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 337A
(305) 348-3314
jaehlee@fiu.edu
Gregory Maloney
Gregory Maloney
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 347A
(305) 348-8119
gmaloney@fiu.edu
Ronald Mesia
Ronald Mesia
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 348A
(305) 348-1663
rmesia@fiu.edu
Gustavo Mosquera
Gustavo Mosquera
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 339A
(305) 348-5476
gmosquer@fiu.edu
Anna Pietraszek
Anna Pietraszek
Director for Global Recruitment and Operations
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 340A
(305) 348-2595
pietrasa@fiu.edu
Nancy Rauseo
Nancy Rauseo
University Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302A
(305) 348-1929
xrauseon@fiu.edu
Nancy Richmond
Nancy Richmond
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 342B
(305) 348-2571
narichmo@fiu.edu
Raymond Rody
Raymond Rody
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 349B
(305) 348-3781
rrody@fiu.edu
Francis Bruce Seaton
Francis Bruce Seaton
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 319B
(305) 348-3315
seatonb@fiu.edu
Jayati Sinha
Jayati Sinha
Macy's Retailing Professorship
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-7573
jsinha@fiu.edu
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Rafael Soltero Venegas
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302B
(305) 348-3620
rsoltero@fiu.edu
Jaclyn Tanenbaum
Jaclyn Tanenbaum
Director, Master of Science Marketing Program
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 344B
(305) 348-2571
jtanenba@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor
Kimberly Taylor
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341A
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
John Tsalikis
John Tsalikis
BMI Professorship in Marketing
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 339B
(305) 348-3252
tsalikis@fiu.edu
Sheryl Weir-Latty
Sheryl Weir-Latty
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 342A
(305) 348-8460
sweirlat@fiu.edu
Andrew Yap
Andrew Yap
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 338B
(305) 348-3571
yapa@fiu.edu
Back to top