Department of Marketing and Logistics

Faculty

The department is comprised of sixteen full-time, experienced faculty members as well as of several highly-qualified business professionals who serve as adjunct instructors, who have consistently been innovative in their teaching methods and curriculum design, and who have been honored with many college and university-level teaching awards.  Collectively, they also are advancing scientific knowledge in many areas of marketing and have published a wide variety of books, journal articles, cases, and teaching materials.  Beyond their research and teaching activities, they also contribute much to the community with their consulting, reviewing, mentoring, entrepreneurial, and volunteer activities. 

Faculty Directory

Anthony Miyazaki Anthony Miyazaki
Chair, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Macy's Retailing Professorship
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 333
(305) 348-3330
miyazaki@fiu.edu
Alexandra Aguirre-Rodriguez Alexandra Aguirre-Rodriguez
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 343A
(305) 348-2571
aarodrig@fiu.edu
L. Craig Austin L. Craig Austin
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 310
(305) 348-2571
laaustin@fiu.edu
Elisabeth Beristain Elisabeth Beristain
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 120C
(305) 348-2571
beristae@fiu.edu
Tim Birrittella Tim Birrittella
R. Kirk Landon Teaching and Student Engagement Fellow in Undergraduate Education
Senior Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 307B
(305) 348-3319
tbirritt@fiu.edu
Yi Ju Chen Yi Ju Chen
Senior Lecturer
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 132
(305) 348-2571
yijchen@fiu.edu
Peter Dickson Peter Dickson
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 301
(305) 348-6120
dicksonp@fiu.edu
Maria Garcia Maria Garcia
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 347B
(305) 348-6332
garcmar@fiu.edu
Jonathan Goodrich Jonathan Goodrich
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 339A
(305) 348-3313
goodricj@fiu.edu
Wendy Guess Wendy Guess
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 342A
(305) 348-8118
wguess@fiu.edu
Blair Kidwell Blair Kidwell
Asst. Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 343B
(305) 348-3321
bkidwell@fiu.edu
Walfried Lassar Walfried Lassar
Associate Dean, Chapman Graduate School
Ryder Professor
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, CBC 201
(305) 348-3898
lassarw@fiu.edu
Xiaohu Li Xiaohu Li
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 337A
(305) 348-3314
lit@fiu.edu
Virginie Lopez-Kidwell Virginie Lopez-Kidwell
Visiting Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 348A
(305) 348-8460
vkidwell@fiu.edu
Gregory Maloney Gregory Maloney
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 348B
(305) 348-8119
gmaloney@fiu.edu
Ronald Mesia Ronald Mesia
Director, Ryder Center for Supply Chain Management
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 322
(305) 348-1663
rmesia@fiu.edu
Paul Miniard Paul Miniard
Doctoral Director, Department of Marketing & Logistics
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 347B
(305) 348-3322
miniardp@fiu.edu
Gustavo Mosquera Gustavo Mosquera
Visiting Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 307B
(305) 348-5476
gmosquer@fiu.edu
Anna Pietraszek Anna Pietraszek
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 304A
(305) 348-2595
pietrasa@fiu.edu
Nancy Rauseo Nancy Rauseo
R. Kirk Landon Teaching and Student Engagement Fellow in Undergraduate Education
Senior Lecturer
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302A
(305) 348-1929
xrauseon@fiu.edu
Nancy Richmond Nancy Richmond
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Biscayne Bay Campus, ACII 120J
(305) 348-2571
nancy.richmond@fiu.edu
Jessica Rixom Jessica Rixom
Assistant Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 337B
(305) 348-7578
jrixom@fiu.edu
Raymond Rody Raymond Rody
Clinical Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 349B
(305) 348-2573
rrody@fiu.edu
Francis Bruce Seaton Francis Bruce Seaton
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 319B
(305) 348-3315
seatonb@fiu.edu
Jayati Sinha Jayati Sinha
Assistant Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-7573
jsinha@fiu.edu
Rafael Soltero Venegas Rafael Soltero Venegas
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 302B
(305) 348-2571
rsoltero@fiu.edu
Jaclyn Tanenbaum Jaclyn Tanenbaum
Instructor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 344B
(305) 348-2571
jtanenba@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor Kimberly Taylor
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 341B
(305) 348-3318
taylork@fiu.edu
John Tsalikis John Tsalikis
BMI Professorship in Marketing
Professor
Department of Marketing & Logistics
Modesto A. Maidique Campus, RB 339B
(305) 348-3252
tsalikis@fiu.edu
Back to top